Freedom to Choose

Freedom to Choose

God’s love for his creation extends to you, and in freedom you can either respond favorably to this love or pursue yourself. You can do what you know is right, or you can follow your cravings into areas that you know will not please God.

— from Wholly Mary

Today’s Prayer
Heavenly Father, I know poor people who are happy, and bed-ridden people who
are joyful. My cousin, who was blind and ran a candy shop in a post office,
had a radiant, smiling face. She made everyone feel good. Yet I know
wealthy people who are unhappy, powerful people who are joyless, and healthy
people who complain. God, the world’s kingdom is upside down. In Your
kingdom: blessed are the meek, blessed are those who mourn, blessed are the
merciful, blessed are those who hunger after righteousness. Help me to be
aware of Your many blessings, and grant me a grateful and loving heart.
Through Jesus Christ, my Lord. Amen

Heal the World
http://specialclass09.blogspot.com

About coolm34

Let us keep the faith and together we will change the world.
This entry was posted in Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment