Desperately want MY will to be done

Desperately want MY will to be done

God, when someone I love dearly is seriously ill, it is hard for me to turn them over to You. It is difficult to pray, “Your will be done,” when I desperately want MY will to be done. I want her to live, to be healed, to be strong again. God, I don’t understand the wide latitude of what You allow. Why did You allow Job to suffer? Why do You allow some people to die prematurely? Why do You allow tragedy? Why do You allow terrorism and violence, pain and poverty? Yet, God, I shouldn’t expect everything to be perfect, for I am imperfect and disappoint You every day. Forgive me for wanting to play God. Grant that I may live by faith, trusting Your promise that everything works together for good for those who love the Lord.

In Jesus’ name. Amen.

Sia lodato Gesu Cristo!

Marcelino A. Rapayla Jr.
St. Thomas of Villanova House – OAD Aspirants

Tabor Hill, Brgy. San Jose (Talamban), Cebu CIty
Tel. no. (032) 344-6100

Be an Altruist
visit the following websites:
http://advocateforaltruistickidneydonor.yolasite.com/
http://www.facebook.com/groups/thelivingkidneydonor/

About coolm34

Let us keep the faith and together we will change the world.
This entry was posted in inspiration. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment